Pink Perler People Sale this Thursday!

One of the interesting array of feelings I’ve been having is the juxtaposition of energy depletion like total exhaustion and then energy surges like anxious energy I don’t know what to do with.  So anchoring this anxious energy into positive things like writing this blog, running, dancing, and now creating a fun sale with my kids – has been a really helpful thing!

My kids have been obsessed for years now with Perler beads.  Some of you may know these tiny beads that often end up in all sorts of nooks and crannies that get fused together with an iron…and then there are lots of “creations” everywhere.  Last week, Avery was doing some beading with AJ and decided she wanted to turn them into earrings.  That desire evolved into a 2 hour excursion with Avery, Zander and I last Sunday at the bead shop.  We made all sorts of things and had a great time together. They decided they wanted to create a sale and asked if we could sell them all at Last Thursday.  A couple nights later when I awoke with my wheels turning, I had a great thought…I would invite them to give their profits to breast cancer research.

I called a business meeting the next morning in my bed and as we lied there snuggling, I shared my idea with them.  Zander exclaimed, “that’s a fantastic idea mom!” and Avery squinted and said, “well, maybe half of our proceeds.” Ha!  Well, from there their business was born “Pink Perler People.”

They now have earrings, magnets, and necklaces and they will all be for sale in front of Frock Boutique (thanks to my dear friends Ali and Angie) at 14th and Alberta this Thursday!  I feel like this is a perfect way for my kids to feel connected to this process and do something positive – a way for us all to anchor our energy I guess!  Come visit us this Thursday (probably about 5-8) kind of thing.

Avery modeling cutest earrings for Pink Perler People!
Avery modeling cutest earrings for Pink Perler People!
Come visit us at Last Thursday and get your  Pink Perler People purchase while supplies last! :)
Come visit us at Last Thursday and get your Pink Perler People purchase while supplies last! 🙂

 

One thought on “Pink Perler People Sale this Thursday!

Leave a Reply

