Room 683

It’s not quite a room with a view, but the food is good (I should know … I made it 🙂 ).

Eri slept well last night and is looking better and better.  She’s got her color back and is beautiful as ever.  She’s in some pain, but as far as I can tell it’s not horrible.  The first thing she asked for was a soy latte, so I think her tummy is doing ok too.  We just put a DVD in to learn about exercises and she promptly fell asleep.  Great to see the anxiety lifting.

My heart goes out to everyone for all of the love and support.  You all mean the world to us!

-aj

11 thoughts on “Room 683

  1. So happy you are on the other side of this and starting the journey to recovery!! Hugs and love, Deb

  2. AJ-
    Thanks so much for posting the updates. we are all rooting for Er and thinking of her and you all for the past few days. So glad she is doing well, resting, and on the path to recovery.
    Love you guys,
    Deb, Cory, Rachel, Albert

  3. We are thinking of you constantly and so glad to hear that Erika is so well taken care of. I hope you can both feel the enormous love wave.

  4. Such a deep relief and happy for all of you to move on to Eri’s recovery. So much love to you guys.❤️

  5. I am so relieved to hear the news AJ! My anxiety has dissipated too thanks to your updates. I am praying for a painless recovery and road to wellness for Erie. I know she is going to be to taken care of, she has an amazing man and family/friends who are all the best supporters a person can wish for. I am sending you much love and extra thoughts of strength and courage for Erie.

  6. I am so glad to hear that everything went well and she is resting, I hope, comfortably! Love to you all!
    Steph

  7. So glad to know the surgery is behind you and you are on your way to complete healing. Erika and AJ you are both so strong and so loving and so loved…can’t wait until you are home and I can see your beautiful face again across the garden wall. Hugs to all four of you, especially Erika! Barbara

Leave a Reply

